READY TO GET BRIEFED IN?

Sign up below to get updates and FREE intel directly in your inbox.

The Hawk Enigma book covers

The HAWK ENIGMA

NEW RELEASE

A mind-bending, relentlessly paced techno-thriller

Every night, Voodoo’s nightmares force him to relive the past until suddenly they start to predict the future. At the same time, across the ocean in Japan, two world-renowned scientists go missing along with the secrets behind something called the “God Algorithm.”

Fans of Tom Clancy’s Jack Ryan, Michael Crichton’s techno-thrillers, or Jack Carr’s James Reece, will love this fast-paced thrill ride that puts you on the front lines of an A.I. arms race.

Can Voodoo find the answers in time? Or will his personal dreams morph into a world of nightmares?

The Hawk Enigma is a mind-bending, relentlessly paced techno-thriller with an authentic storyline and emotional depth. J.L. Hancock knows his topic and his craft.

Susan Furlong author of Shattered Justice, A New York Times Top 10 Crime Novel of the Year

BEHIND THE TECH

During his time in the military, J.L. Hancock helped develop some of the world’s most exciting up-and-coming technology. Electroneurography, augmented reality contact lenses, autonomous drones. What once the world dreamed as science fiction is coming to reality. J.L. Hancock incorporates this world into his novels in a way that anyone can and should understand.

ABOUT J.L. HANCOCK

Drawing from a graduate level education in national security studies, foreign language expertise, and experience as a technician embedded with special operations forces, J.L. Hancock writes fiction that reflects the complexities of the modern world. His eye for detail and authentic narrative is rooted in the many lives he has lived, the worlds he has seen, and the people who inspire him.